Home Page

Our Lady and St Joseph's Brooms RCVA Primary School, Leadgate

We Learn, We Love, We Grow in Jesus' Name

Meet the Staff

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Mrs J Cruise - Executive Headteacher - Catholic Life & Collective Worship,  SENDCo (Temporary), Safeguarding, PREVENT, Looked After Children, Health & Safety, Assessment & Progress Lead,  Music Co-ordinator, Art & Design Technology/Music Co-Ordinator

Mrs R Anderson - Deputy Headteacher 

Priest - Fr J Bagnall 


Class 1 (Reception, Year 1 & Year 2) - Mrs H Jarvis - Pastoral Lead Teacher, English, Early Years, MFL, Relationship & Health Education, Designated Safeguarding Teacher
Class 2 (Year 3 & Year 4  - Mrs R Anderson - Deputy Headteacher, SENDCo, Safeguarding Designated Teacher, RE Co-ordinator, Catholic Life & Collective Worship, 
Data & Assessment

Class 3 (Year 5 & Year 6) - Mrs B Jackman  - Maths, PE , History & Geography Co-Ordinator

Science Co-Ordinator - Mr J Devanney - St Pius X Catholic Primary School



Mrs J Armstrong - Emotional Wellbeing Needs & Parent Support, Emotional Wellbeing Lead

Ms J Hopper - Early Years & Active/Outdoor Learning

Mrs V Nichol - Curriculum

Mrs C Raine - Medical Needs & Administration of Medication

Mrs C Williamson - Social & Communicative Needs



Mrs G Loughran - School Business Manager - Administration of Medication

Mr S Raine - Caretaker

Mrs I Stanyer - Cleaner & Lunchtime Supervisor Assistant

Mrs C Flurry - Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant

Ms S Bell - School Crossing Patrol


Ms S Joyce - Cook 

Mrs S Fife - Assistant Cook


Mr A Freeman - ICT Technician & Data Protection Officer

Mr D Jakstins - Music Teacher

Mrs A Vear  - Local Authority Leadership Advisor

Ms Nicola Smoult - School Nurse (NHS)

Dr R Stollery - Educational Psychologist 

Mr P Cox - School Attendance and Improvement Officer (Durham LA)

Ms L Turnbull - Speech and Language                                                                                           

Ms L Wilson - Specialist Speech Language Therapist

Mrs K Fail - Speech and Language  Assistant (Community of Learning)

Mrs B Meggeson - Welfare and Development Manager (St Bede’s Cluster)

Mrs S Richardson - Counselling Service

Ms M Palucha - Local Authority EAL Team